RSS

MIND CONTROL 34

24 Apr
Saint George Preca has been likened as a succe...

Image via Wikipedia

Like I said…..this is where it starts to get a bit more scary.

In one of the most subtle of manners, Paul uses his letters to justify sin.

Take another look at this statement found in the book of Romans:

Romans 7:14-24
14 For we know that the law is spiritual, but I AM CARNAL, SOLD UNDER SIN.
15 For what I am doing, I do not understand. For what I will to do, that I do not practice; but what I hate, that I do.
16 If, then, I do what I will not to do, I agree with the law that it is good.
17 But now, IT IS NO LONGER I WHO DO IT, BUT SIN THAT DWELLS IN ME.
18 For I know that in me (that is, in my flesh) nothing good dwells; for to will is present with me, but how to perform what is good I do not find.
19 For the good that I will to do, I do not do; but the evil I will not to do, that I practice.
20 Now if I do what I will not to do, IT IS NO LONGER I WHO DO IT, BUT SIN THAT DWELLS IN ME.
21 I find then a law, that evil is present with me, the one who wills to do good.
22 For I delight in the law of God according to the inward man.
23 But I see another law in my members, warring against the law of my mind, and bringing me into captivity to the law of sin which is in my members.
24 O wretched man that I am! Who will deliver me from this body of death?

Do you quite understand what Paul is saying here?

When Paul sins, he absolves himself and blames someone he calls “sin” as the guilty party.

This is like Adam blaming Eve for his sin of eating the forbidden fruit: “the woman you gave me made me do it.…” Is it any wonder then that Paul never really repents for his role in killing Christians?

By the logic here, he would argue that he was not responsible for the killings. It was Mr. Sin that was responsible.

Pay attention to just how deep Paul’s message actually is.

If Paul rapes a woman…..by his logic…..it is no longer him who did it…..it is the sin that dwells in him that did it.

Please note the link with the last episode.

Paul started off by preaching that man was born in sin……which we discovered to be untrue……now on the basis of this premise…..he is saying that the sin that a man is born with……is what is responsible for all the evil that he does.

In other words…..he cannot be punished for any sin that he commits……because he is not the one that is doing it……

Paul’s position stands in sharp contrast with that of James, Jesus’ brother. James holds us responsible for our own sins:

James 1:14-16
14 But each one is tempted when he is DRAWN AWAY BY HIS OWN DESIRES AND ENTICED.
15 Then, when desire has conceived, it gives birth to sin; and sin, when it is full-grown, brings forth death.
16 DO NOT BE DECEIVED, my beloved brethren.

Please note……James could quite possibly be referring to Paul in this letter. James wrote his letter at least 20 years after Paul wrote his letters.

Why else do you think James would say “Do not be deceived, my beloved bretheren”.?

Who is the person that is deceiving people about sin…..could it be Paul?

Jesus, of course, stands in agreement with James. He maintains that what is outside of a man does not defile him but what is inside of him:

Matt 15:18-20
18 “But those things which proceed out of the mouth come from the heart, and they defile a man.
19 “For out of the heart proceed evil thoughts, murders, adulteries, fornications, thefts, false witness, blasphemies.
20 “These are the things which defile a man, but to eat with unwashed hands does not defile a man.”

Jesus would never accept the classical lie of men that suggestive dressing by women causes them to sin. He would attribute it to the hearts of men which are full of lust.

Moreover, in Romans 7:14-24 cited above, Paul gives the impression that it is impossible to obey God’s commands according to the law.

He argues that the Lord gave the Law, knowing that man cannot fulfill its conditions.

This is simply not true……. Once again he is making things up.

In the first place, Paul himself insisted elsewhere that he fulfilled the requirements of the law:

Phil 3:5-6
5 circumcised the eighth day, of the stock of Israel, of the tribe of Benjamin, a Hebrew of the Hebrews; concerning the law, a Pharisee;
6 concerning zeal, persecuting the church; CONCERNING THE RIGHTEOUSNESS WHICH IS IN THE LAW, BLAMELESS.

How can Paul be blameless under the law if he says that noone can fulfill its conditions?

If Paul can be blameless under the Law…….. so can others.

Take a look at what Paul says here:

Romans 5:20-21
20 THE LAW WAS ADDED SO THAT THE TRESPASS MIGHT INCREASE. BUT WHERE SIN INCREASED; GRACE INCREASED ALL THE MORE,
21 so that, just as sin reigned in death, so also grace might reign through righteousness to bring eternal life through Jesus Christ our Lord.

Pay very close attention to what Paul is saying.

Paul says that the reason why God gave the law of Moses was so that sin would increase.

He then says that when the sin increases……..grace increases even more.

Does this look as though Paul is trying to get people to feel comfortable in sin? After all……when sin increases……grace increases even more.

What exactly could be the motive of this message that Paul is preaching?

He says that God created the law so that people will increase in sin…..can this be so?

Quite simply……Paul is trying to get people to sin.

Paul is a very slippery fellow. The reason why Paul is so good at deceiving people is because he presents himself as someone that is truly trying to help people find Christ. That is actually what makes him even more dangerous.

Take a look at what Paul says here

Romans 6:1-2
1 What shall we say, then? Shall we go on sinning so that grace may increase?
2 By no means! WE DIED TO SIN; HOW CAN WE LIVE IN IT ANY LONGER?

Compare this statement to what he said previously:

Romans 7:20 …..”Now if I do what I will not to do, IT IS NO LONGER I WHO DO IT, BUT SIN THAT DWELLS IN ME”

If you are dead to sin and not living in it any longer…..can sin still dwell in you and make you do things you don’t want to do?

Paul says:

Rom 6:12-13
12 Therefore DO NOT LET SIN REIGN IN YOUR MORTAL BODY that you should obey its lusts,
13 and do not go on presenting the members of your body to sin {as} instruments of unrighteousness; but present yourselves to God as those alive from the dead, and your members {as} instruments of righteousness to God.

Compare that once again to what he said previously

Romans 7:20 …..”Now if I do what I will not to do, IT IS NO LONGER I WHO DO IT, BUT SIN THAT DWELLS IN ME”

Does it sound like Paul is letting sin reign in his mortal body?

Paul says that he has been made free from sin:

Rom 6:22-23
22 But now being MADE FREE FROM SIN, and become servants to God, ye have your fruit unto holiness, and the end everlasting life.
23 For the wages of sin is death; but the gift of God is eternal life through Jesus Christ our Lord.

He also says:

Rom 6:14
14 FOR SIN SHALL NOT HAVE DOMINION OVER YOU: for you are not under the law, but under grace.

After saying all of this……take a look at what Paul says again here:

Rom 7:14
14 For we know that the law is spiritual: but I AM CARNAL, SOLD UNDER SIN.

So he has been made free from sin……yet he is sold under sin?

What exactly is Paul doing?

Who is Paul trying to confuse?…….. is Paul slightly confused himself?

Paul preached a message that centred on grace.

What is very interesting…..is that Jesus never preached about grace once

Paul talks about grace over 99 times…….Jesus never talked about grace ‘once’.

What exactly is this grace that Paul talks about? What are the implications of believing in this grace?

Is this grace designed to make people keep sinning?

Lets find out

To be continued………

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 24, 2011 in THOUGHTS

 

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
