RSS

AND THEN I WAS READY

27 Apr
Ready prompt at startup

Image via Wikipedia

Im getting older now. The beginnning that once was has begun. It starts every morning of every day. No matter how i try; it wont go away. That’s why im here today.

Lying in bed, i thought about the day ahead. What would happen? What would i do? Would the day be the same as every other? Or should i not care, or ask, or bother?

I knew i had to get dressed. It was what society demanded. The freezing cold helped the situation. I felt better about conforming to what they wanted.

I felt the hot water run slowly down my body. Waking me up ever so soothingly. I didn’t want it to end. I wanted the water to keep on pouring. Keep on going. Never ending; never knowing.

I was dry now. My clothes were on. I was ready to take on the day. If only i knew what to expect. I would be ready. I would be dressed for the occasion; prepared. Ready and waiting. Waiting in readiness. Whatever would come, would come. Like i said, i would be ready.

Since i didnt know, i got up and left. No point in pondering. I would find out as time went on. As time went on i would adapt. I would respond based on what was thrown at me. If it were necessary i would throw it back. One thing is for sure though. Im ready for anything, everything and most especially…..nothing.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 27, 2011 in THOUGHTS

 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

 
