RSS

MIND CONTROL 83: Because I Tell You The Truth, You Do Not Believe Me

30 Jul
Disbelief

Image by kmakice via Flickr

Why is it that till now we have failed to understand the message of Christ?

Why is it that Christians have gotten the message upside down?

Its simple……

The reason why Christians have never understood the message.

Is because Christians don’t actually do what Christ says.

They do what the “Bible” says.

As we have realized….. there is a fundamental difference between the message of Christ….. and the message of the “Bible” as a whole.

The word of God is “in” the Bible….. but the word of God is “not” the Bible.

John 8:37-59
37 I know that you are descendants of Abraham; yet YOU SEEK TO KILL ME. BECAUSE MY WORD FINDS NO PLACE IN YOU.
38 I speak of what I have seen with my Father, and you do what you have heard from your father.”
39 They answered him, “Abraham is our father.” Jesus said to them, “IF YOU WERE ABRAHAM’S CHILDREN, YOU WOULD DO WHAT ABRAHAM DID,
40 but now you seek to kill me, a man who has told you the truth which I heard from God; this is not what Abraham did.
41 You do what your father did.” They said to him, “We were not born of fornication; we have one Father, even God.”

For whatever reason…. The words of Christ have not found a place in our hearts.

That is why we don’t do what our Father does.

That is why we don’t “constantly do good”

42 Jesus said to them, “IF GOD WERE YOUR FATHER, YOU WOULD LOVE ME, FOR I PROCEEDED AND CAME FORTH FROM GOD; I CAME NOT OF MY OWN ACCORD, BUT HE SENT ME.
43 WHY DO YOU NOT UNDERSTAND WHAT I SAY? IT IS BECAUSE YOU CANNOT BEAR TO HEAR MY WORD.
44 You are of your father the devil, and your will is to do your father’s desires. He was a murderer from the beginning, and has nothing to do with the truth, because there is no truth in him. When he lies, he speaks according to his own nature, for he is a liar and the father of lies.
45 BUT BECAUSE I TELL YOU THE TRUTH, YOU DO NOT BELIEVE ME

The reason why we don’t understand the message Christ is not because it is difficult to understand.

It is because we cant bear to listen to his message.

Nobody wants to hear that if a man slaps you……you should turn the other cheek.

We want to hear that if a man slaps you…… punch him in the face so he won’t do it again.

Society teaches us to “look after number 1”….. every man for himself.

Nobody is interested in a man that turns the other cheek…… we are interested in heroes like Arnold Schwartzeneggar, Jet Li and Steven Segal…. People who would beat the crap out of the “bad guys”.

The irony of it all…… is the reason why we don’t believe in the message.

We don’t believe in the message…… “because it is the truth”

If is was a lie….. we would have believed it.

If it was what we wanted to hear….. we would have accepted it.

But the message of Christ does not fill churches.

People want to hear about physical blessings, fame and fortune.

That is what fills churches.

46 Which of you convicts me of sin? If I tell the truth, why do you not believe me?
47 HE WHO IS OF GOD HEARS THE WORDS OF GOD; THE REASON WHY YOU DO NOT HEAR THEM IS THAT YOU ARE NOT OF GOD.”

The reason why we are not willing to hear the word of God is because we are still of the world.

We love the world…..and the things in it.

But you cannot love the Father ….. and love the world.

That which is highly esteemed in the world is hated by the Father.

How can we love what the Father hates….. and expect to be like him?

48 The Jews answered him, “Are we not right in saying that you are a Samaritan and have a demon?”
49 Jesus answered, “I have not a demon; but I honor my Father, and you dishonor me.
50 Yet I do not seek my own glory; there is One who seeks it and he will be the judge.
51 TRULY, TRULY, I SAY TO YOU, IF ANYONE KEEPS MY WORD, HE WILL NEVER TASTE DEATH.”

Life…… is with the Father.

You will never taste death……because a relationship with the Father begins now….. and it never ends.

52 The Jews said to him, “Now we know that you have a demon. Abraham died, as did the prophets; and you say, ‘If any one keeps my word, he will never taste death.’
53 Are you greater than our father Abraham, who died? And the prophets died! Who do you claim to be?”
54 Jesus answered, “IF I GLORIFY MYSELF, MY GLORY IS NOTHING; IT IS MY FATHER WHO GLORIFIES ME, OF WHOM YOU SAY THAT HE IS YOUR GOD.
55 BUT YOU HAVE NOT KNOWN HIM; I KNOW HIM. IF I SAID, I DO NOT KNOW HIM, I SHOULD BE A LIAR LIKE YOU; BUT I DO KNOW HIM AND I KEEP HIS WORD.
56 Your father Abraham rejoiced that he was to see my day; he saw it and was glad.”
57 The Jews then said to him, “You are not yet fifty years old, and have you seen Abraham?”
58 Jesus said to them, “TRULY, TRULY, I SAY TO YOU, BEFORE ABRAHAM WAS, I AM.”
59 So they took up stones to throw at him; but Jesus hid himself, and went out of the temple.

We need to make an effort to know this Father…….

Because without him…… we are dead…..

Dead men living in an illusion of what we consider to be life…..when in reality what we call life…..is death.

We have been given the keys and placed in the drivers seat.

All that the father requires us to do……. Is to hear and keep the words that he sent Jesus to deliver.

To be continued……

 
1 Comment

Posted by on July 30, 2011 in THOUGHTS

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

One response to “MIND CONTROL 83: Because I Tell You The Truth, You Do Not Believe Me

Leave a Reply

 
