RSS

MIND CONTROL 30

21 Apr
Cristo Redentor (Christ Redeemer)

Image by bossa67 via Flickr

Paul claimed that at as a result of his experience at Damascus Road, he suddenly discovered that he was Christ. Don’t take my word for it; the self-proclaimed divinity of Paul is evident in such writings as this:

Galatians 1:15-16
15 When it pleased God, who separated me from my mother’s womb and called me through His grace,
16 TO REVEAL HIS SON IN ME, that I might preach Him among the Gentiles, I did not immediately confer with flesh and blood

Please note, he is not saying that Jesus was revealed “to” him…..he is saying Jesus was revealed “in” him.

As a result of this distinction, Paul insisted that the life he was living was exactly the life of Christ:

Galatians 2:20
20 “I have been crucified with Christ; IT IS NO LONGER I WHO LIVE, BUT CHRIST LIVES IN ME; and the life which I now live in the flesh I live by faith in the Son of God, who loved me and gave Himself for me

Furthermore, Paul claims he has the mind of Christ.

1 Corinthians 2:16
16 For “who has known the mind of the Lord that he may instruct Him?” But WE HAVE THE MIND OF CHRIST.

Please go back to the text and read the entire chapter of 1 Corinthians 2, from verses 1 to 16.

There you will find that the “we” endowed with the mind of Christ is not referring to Christians in general, as popularly assumed. It is a royal “we” referring exclusively to the mind of Paul as the mind of Christ. In effect, Paul led himself to believe that he was Christ reincarnated, that he had the mind of Christ, and that his thoughts were the thoughts of Christ.

This is quite contrary to what the word of God proclaims. God declares in Isaiah:

Isaiah 55:8-9
8 “MY THOUGHTS ARE NOT YOUR THOUGHTS, nor are your ways My ways,” says the LORD.
9 “For as the heavens are higher than the earth, so are My ways higher than your ways, and My thoughts than your thoughts.”

The same Paul that says

Romans 7:15
15 For what I am doing, I do not understand. For what I will to do, that I do not practice; but what I hate, that I do.

Does this sound like the mind of Christ to you?

Paul claims that he suffers for believers in the flesh just like Jesus did. Moreover, he claims that Jesus’ suffering for the church was somehow incomplete. It was therefore necessary for him, Paul, to complete and perfect it:

Colossians 1:24
24 I now rejoice in my sufferings for you, and fill up in my flesh WHAT IS LACKING IN THE AFFLICTIONS OF CHRIST, for the sake of His body, which is the church

Paul then again claims that he has the marks of Christ:

Galatians 6:17
16 From now on let no one trouble me, for I BEAR IN MY BODY THE MARKS OF THE LORD JESUS.

Suddenly, we discover that, like God, Paul too could be in two places at the same time.
Paul could transport himself or project himself in the spiritual realm:

1 Corinthians 5:3
3 For I indeed, as absent in body BUT PRESENT IN SPIRIT, HAVE ALREADY JUDGED (as though I were present) him who has so done this deed.

The Paul behind the mask has started to emerge.

This man is up to something.

He has the whole of Christendom under his thumb.

He’s not even afraid to say it…..he goes as far as saying that he is preaching his own “exclusive gospel”.

To be continued…….

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 21, 2011 in THOUGHTS

 

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a comment