RSS

INSPIRATION

25 Apr
gdgt: writing pad pen demo epic

Image by friedmanlynn via Flickr

I sat with my pen in hand. Waiting for inspiration. Waiting for words to pour themselves out. From within; somewhere on the inside. Sometimes; its important to give what’s inside a chance to speak. A chance to be heard. A chance to be seen. A chance to be witnessed on the outside.

I was still waiting. Nothing seemed to come. My insides were silent. Empty. I guess there was nothing to say. Yet if there was nothing to say, why was i waiting? Maybe i wasn’t waiting; but i was definitely contemplating.

Inspiration is a funny thing. It comes when you least expect it. You don’t know the reason why. But it seems to know more than you do. It seems to have something to say even when you don’t.

So i waited and contemplated. I guess my thoughts were over rated. I guess i waited too long. Too long for a feeling that was supposed to be strong. When it comes it comes. When it doesn’t; i sit there till it comes. Till it becomes. Till it becomes something that makes sense to me; even if it makes sense to noone else.

I was still waiting. It was still coming. But it never came. I ended up with what you see before you. So i guess something came. Just not what i expected. Yet i guess what comes is never what i expect. So i kept on writing…..just to show a bit of respect.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 25, 2011 in CREATIVITY

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a comment