RSS

MIND CONTROL 36

26 Apr
SW-the-last-supper-wallpaper

Image by kenmoo via Flickr

This is where it gets deep……so tread carefully.

Not many people know…….that the “Eucharist” originated with Paul:

1 Cor 11:23-25
23 For I RECEIVED FROM THE LORD that which I also delivered to you: that the Lord Jesus on the same night in which He was betrayed took bread;
24 and when He had given thanks, He broke it and said, “Take, eat; this is My body which is broken for you; do this in remembrance of Me.”
25 In the same manner He also took the cup after supper, saying, “THIS CUP IS THE NEW COVENANT IN MY BLOOD. This do, as often as you drink it, in remembrance of Me.”

From whom did Paul receive this “holy Communion?” The Last Supper is not a revelation but supposedly a ‘historical event’. But Paul says he ‘received it’. At the same time he tells us in Galatians that he received nothing from men.

Gal 1:15-16
15 But when God, who set me apart from birth and called me by his grace, was pleased
16 to reveal his Son in me so that I might preach him among the Gentiles, I DID NOT CONSULT ANY MAN.

So where did Paul receive this from?…….he claims he received it from the lord.

But this ritual must immediately be suspicious considering the fact that eating the flesh and drinking the blood of any god would have been a blasphemous concept to any observant Jew. So Jesus is not likely to have foisted such a rite over his followers.

Paul’s sacramental myth and his Lord’s Supper is curiously close to the sacred meals of the Greek cultic mysteries.

What most people don’t know is that despite the way the bible is arranged, with Pauls letters appearing after the gospels, 1 Corinthians was actually written some twenty or more years before Luke was written.

Luke mentions the communion, but it is clear that Luke simply copied Paul’s 1 Corinthians virtually word for word:

Luke 22:19
19 And He took bread, gave thanks and broke it, and gave it to them, saying, “This is My body which is given for you; do this in remembrance of Me.”

Examination of the scripture though in Luke shows that there was an insertion:

Luke 22:15-20
15 Then He said to them, “With fervent desire I have desired to eat this Passover with you before I suffer;
16 “for I say to you, I will no longer drink of it until it is fulfilled in the kingdom of God.”
17 Then He took the cup, and gave thanks, and said, “Take this and divide it among yourselves;
18 “for I say to you, I WILL NOT DRINK OF THE FRUIT OF THE VINE UNTIL THE KINGDOM OF GOD COMES.”
19 And He took bread, gave thanks and broke it, and gave it to them, saying, “This is My body which is given for you; do this in remembrance of Me.”
20 LIKEWISE HE TOOK THE CUP AFTER SUPPER SAYING, “This cup is the new covenant in My blood, which is shed for you.

In verse 17, he took the cup and gave thanks, and in verse 18 he says he will not drink again until the kingdom comes. So why will he take the cup again in verse 20?

Verses 19 and 20 are insertions, and they were placed there to lead us directly into the gospel of Paul and misunderstand the message of Christ.

It is clear that when Jesus spoke in the synagogue about his people eating his flesh and drinking his blood that he was not referring to some ritual act

He was referring to his words.

Paul has manipulated the teaching of Christ……combined it with his message concerning chirsts blood being a sacrifice for sins…… and made us believe that conducting a pagan ritual is what causes God to forgive people of sin

This concept……gave birth to the “holy communion”

Lets take a look again at what Jesus actually said concerning his flesh and blood:

John 6:47-63
47 I tell you the truth, he who believes has everlasting life.
48 I am the bread of life.
49 Your forefathers ate the manna in the desert, yet they died.
50 But here is the bread that comes down from heaven, which a man may eat and not die.
51 I am the living bread that came down from heaven. If anyone eats of this bread, he will live forever. This bread is my flesh, which I will give for the life of the world.”
52 Then the Jews began to argue sharply among themselves, “How can this man give us his flesh to eat?”
53 Jesus said to them, “I tell you the truth, unless you eat the flesh of the Son of Man and drink his blood, you have no life in you.
54 Whoever eats my flesh and drinks my blood has eternal life, and I will raise him up at the last day.
55For my flesh is real food and my blood is real drink.
56 Whoever eats my flesh and drinks my blood remains in me, and I in him.
57 Just as the living Father sent me and I live because of the Father, so the one who feeds on me will live because of me.
58 This is the bread that came down from heaven. Your forefathers ate manna and died, but he who feeds on this bread will live forever.”
59 He said this while teaching in the synagogue in Capernaum.
60 On hearing it, many of his disciples said, “This is a hard teaching. Who can accept it?”
61 Aware that his disciples were grumbling about this, Jesus said to them, “Does this offend you?
62 What if you see the Son of Man ascend to where he was before!
63 The Spirit gives life; the flesh counts for nothing. THE WORDS I HAVE SPOKEN TO YOU ARE SPIRIT AND THEY ARE LIFE.

Jesus may have sounded confusing……but his explanation to his disciples is pretty clear.

His teaching here is pretty clear too:

Matthew 6:14-15
14 FOR IF YOU FORGIVE MEN WHEN THEY SIN AGAINST YOU, YOUR HEAVENLY FATHER WILL ALSO FORGIVE YOU.
15 But if you do not forgive men their sins, your Father will not forgive your sins.

Absolutely nothing to do with blood.

Jesus says his sheep will know his voice from the voice of strangers

Is the voice of Paul the voice of a stranger?

In the next episode, we will explore reasons why Jesus could never have been a sacrifice for sins.

The plot thickens

To be continued…….

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 26, 2011 in THOUGHTS

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a comment